Home > science fiction, writing > When I’m not Reading, I’m Writing

When I’m not Reading, I’m Writing

October 12, 2009

I like to write too, but curiously I find that I cannot read and write over the same period of time. If I’m lost in a good book, I don’t have the mindspace to write, and when I’m going through the process of creating a story, picking up a book will only interrupt that.

There’s a backlog of books to cover, since blog writing doesn’t count as story writing (sorry!)

In a piece of news, my short story Salvage Rights came runner-up in a competition run through Irregular Magazine and was printed in Issue 2. Check it out!

Categories: science fiction, writing
  1. sheffieldirregulars
    October 14, 2009 at 12:12 pm

    Hopefully you’ll write some more for Irregular Mag in the future.

  2. davekay
    October 23, 2009 at 12:14 pm

    I hope to do so 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
